Joie de vivre

DSC_7965DSC_7949DSC_7955DSC_7971DSC_7976DSC_7974DSC_8004DSC_8056DSC_8028DSC_8078

No matter how hot it gets, I still pull out my Mom jeans. Something about the wider fit makes them the only pair I can bear during the summer. Plus, I don’t like wearing heels with anything above the knee. It’s all about balance. The same goes for accent colors. I was always wary of red in my clothing, thinking it brought out red tones in my skin that I used to dislike, but it’s grown on me. The pops of red in an otherwise all navy outfit make me feel more put together. The pieces are linking up more naturally through their common denominator.

Shop:

Topshop bodysuit | Topshop jeans | Nasty Gal shoes (similar) | Primark bag 

Photography by J

Leave a Reply

