New Year’s Resolutions

img_1836img_1851img_1855img_1885img_1897img_1924img_1981img_2020img_2032img_2044

Happy New Year, everyone! Welcome to the first blog post of 2017! *cheers* I’m really excited for what’s to come on the blog this year and for you to see it all. I hope you all had a lovely holiday season and are already back on the grind that the new year inevitably brings to us all (even if just for the first few minutes). I was on a mini holiday NYE weekend and I am now jumping right back into work. I wanted to bring you this chilly-weather number because it’s sleek, cozy and not too complicated. The basic knit dress is an absolute staple and I prefer this midi length because I think it looks even chicer and keeps me just a tad warmer. I paired it with sneakers in honor of my giant campus and my dad who got these beauties for me for Christmas (thanks, Dad!). I love dresses paired with sneakers and hey – who doesn’t love an easy walking shoe that isn’t a Shape Up? The faux fur scarf is super warm and doesn’t need to be wrapped around to do it’s job. I was however thinking of modifying it a bit by stitching on a loop and button where the colors meet to make it a little warmer, what do you think?

I thought I’d share my New Year’s Resolutions with you as well and maybe give you some inspiration for this new year and all it’s opportunities. Mine include wearing more faux fur (good start, I think); drinking more water and getting back into workouts I love like kickboxing and yoga (isn’t that everyone’s? I thought making it more specific would help me out); and providing more and diverse content to the blog! Let me know what yours are, and what you think of mine. I love hearing from you guys and I can’t wait to see what 2017 will hold. Thank you all so much for your support, I love you all.

Shop:

H&M dress | Missguided scarf | Nike sneakers 

Don’t forget to follow me here! Social Media 

Instagram: umass_streetstyle

Twitter: KxtieMxrie

Snapchat: kiggins800

Pinterest: katiehiggins332

Photography by Alex Ribbits

Leave a Reply

