Christmas Party

img_0524img_0528img_0548img_0556img_0557img_1387img_0569img_0581img_0574img_0583img_1400

Happy Monday, everyone! I hope you’re all either resting or ready to have a wonderful holiday break. I for one am back at Hollister for the time I’m at home, so be ready to see another upsurge of their pieces in my posts (what can I say, I shop while I work). I thought I’d bring you a little preview of the party I’m hosting this week, including some pretty drinks I’ll be mixing, my family tree (that’s just a bit of a bonus) and a peek at the most important part, the outfit. The blouse I’ve got is a really beautiful holiday red and has great dimension. The jeans are a new acquisition and they’re quite cropped so I paired them with some calf-height boots. I’m really excited to see the exaggerated fringe has started to make its way into more designers’ minds. The outfit is fun, easy, and you can actually move in it. I mean, I’ll be with all my friends, I don’t need to strap into some impossible matrix of a dress, right? (That’s for NYE anyway.)

Shop:

H&M blouse (similar) | TopShop jeans | H&M boots (similar)

I got the drink recipe from Buzzfeed’s Tasty and I’ll throw the recipe in for the full effect:

-1oz Peppermint vodka

-1oz Lime juice

-4oz cranberry juice

-4oz ginger ale

-cranberries (garnish)

They’re also just as lovely without any vodka – don’t worry 🙂

AND don’t forget to follow me for more content!

Social Media 

Instagram: umass_streetstyle

Twitter: KxtieMxrie

Snapchat: kiggins800

Pinterest: katiehiggins332

Photography by Bailey Soderberg

 

Leave a comment